We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:37 | 1/4/16

Changes for Leinster and Munster

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has made nine changes and two positional changes to his side for the Guinness PRO12 inter-provincial clash with Munster on Saturday.

Following the loss to Connacht last weekend, Leinster will be looking to bounce back against Munster and Cullen has elected to make a number of changes to his starting XV.

Zane Kirchner comes in at full-back as captain Isa Nacewa moves to the right wing with Dave Kearney starting on the left.

Ben Te'o and Garry Ringrose are retained in the centre but Johnny Sexton and Eoin Reddan are named in the half-back line.

There are two changes in the front row as Jack McGrath and Sean Cronin come in to join Tadhg Furlong, while Devin Toner is named in the second row alongside Hayden Triggs.

Rhys Ruddock is retained in the back row but moves from number eight to blind side flanker, while Jordi Murphy starts at openside. Jamie Heaslip takes his place at number eight.

Leinster (XV v Munster): Z Kirchner; I Nacewa, G Ringrose, B Te'o, D Kearney; J Sexton, E Reddan; J McGrath, S Cronin, T Furlong, D Toner, H Triggs, R Ruddock, J Murphy, J Heaslip.

Replacements; R Strauss, C Healy, M Ross, R Molony, J van der Flier, L McGrath, I Madigan, F McFadden.

Anthony Foley has also made changes to the team that defeated Zebre.

Conor Murray returns to the starting XV to join Johnny Holland in the half-back line, while Francis Saili has recovered from a shoulder injury to start alongside Rory Scannell in the centre.

His return means Keith Earls moves to the wing where he is joined by Andrew Conway as Simon Zebo gets the nod at full-back.

James Cronin starts alongside Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer in the front row, with Donnacha Ryan and Billy Holland retained in the second row.

CJ Stander comes in to join Dave O'Callaghan and Tommy O'Donnell in the back row.

Munster (XV v Leinster): S Zebo; A Conway, F Saili, R Scannell, K Earls; J Holland, C Murray; J Cronin, N Scannell, S Archer, D Ryan, B Holland, D O'Callaghan, T O'Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: M Sherry, D Kilcoyne, J Ryan, R Copeland, J O'Donoghue, T O'Leary, I Keatley, D Sweetnam.

Best not in favour of Six Nations changes

09:18 | 24/5/17

Rory Best has added his voice to those against the proposal to reduce the Six Nations to five weeks.

Gatland: Latecomers will be at a disadvantage

09:28 | 23/5/17

Latecomers will be playing catch-up when they link-up with the rest of the British and Irish Lions squad early next week, head coach Warren Gatland has warned.

Ross and Madigan in Barbarians squad

11:59 | 23/5/17

Mike Ross and Ian Madigan have been called into the Barbarians squad for the games against England and Ulster.

Injury concerns ease for Munster

14:47 | 22/5/17

Munster expect to be at full strength for Saturday's Guinness PRO12 final against the Scarlets.

Vunipola withdraws from Lions squad

08:54 | 22/5/17

Billy Vunipola has been forced to withdraw from the British and Irish Lions squad for the upcoming tour to New Zealand due to a shoulder injury.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.