We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 09:09 | 17/6/16

GAA team news: Tyrone unchanged

Mickey Harte has kept faith with the team that beat Derry for Sunday's Ulster SFC semi-final against Cavan.

While there are no changes to the starting XV, Harte has included Rory Brennan, Justin McMahon, Ronan McNabb and Conor Meyler on the bench with the four all returning from injury.

Tyrone (SF v Cavan): M O’Neill; A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron; T McCann, N Sludden, P Harte; C Cavanagh, M Donnelly; C McShane, M Bradley, R Donnelly; C McAliskey, S Cavanagh, R O’Neill.

Meanwhile, Cavan manager Terry Hyland has also named an unchanged team for the trip to Clones.

Cavan (SF v Tyrone): R Galligan; P Faulkner, K Clarke, R Dunne; F Flanagan, C Moynagh, N Murray; T Corr, M Argue; D McVeety, G McKiernan, M Reilly; D Givney, C Mackey, S Johnston.

Limerick manager has opted to include four members of last year's All-Ireland U21 winning squad in his starting team for Sunday's Munster SHC semi-final against Tipperary.

Left corner-back Richie English, right half-back Diarmaid Byrnes and wing-forwards Gearoid Hegarty and Barry Nash will all make the championship bows for the Treaty County at Semple Stadium, while Dan Morrissey starts his first championship match at full-back.

In total there are six changes from the side that started the Allianz Hurling League quarter-final defeat to Waterford with Tom Condon, Seamus Hickey, Shane Dowling, Graeme Mulcahy and Declan Hannon all coming into the side to face Tipperary.

Limerick (SH v Tipperary): N Quaid; T Condon, D Morrissey, R English; D Byrnes, G O’Mahony, S Hickey; J Ryan, P Browne; G Hegarty, S Dowling, B Nash; G Mulcahy, D Hannon, C Lynch.

There are seven changes to the Derry team for their All-Ireland SFC qualifier against Louth on Saturday.

Callum Mullan-Young is named in goal for the injured Thomas Mallon, while Brendan Rogers comes into centre-back with Ciaran Mullan starting at full-back.

Neil Forester and Liam McGoldrick come into the defence in place of Oisin Duffy and Kevin Johnston as Conor McAtamney gets the nod in midfield.

Derry (SF v Louth): C Mullan-Young; G McKinless, C Mullan, K McKaigue; L McGoldrick, B Rogers, N Forester; C McAtamney, N Holly; D Heavron, C Bradley, E Brown; J Kielt, E McGuckin, M Lynch.

There is just one change to the Mayo team that overcame London for Saturday's COnnacht SFC semi-final against Galway.

Manager Stephen Rochford has recalled Tom Parsons to the starting line-up after he missed the Ruislip victory through injury. His return means Stephen Coen drops to the bench.

Mayo (SF v Galway): R Hennelly; B Harrison, K Keane, K Higgins; L Keegan, C Boyle, P Durcan; T Parsons, J Gibbons; K McLoughlin, A O’Shea, J Doherty; E Regan, C O’Connor, C O’Shea.

Galway manager has handed out five Championship debuts for the game at MacHale Park.

Goalkeeper Bernard Power comes in for his first championship start with Eoghan Kerin and David Wynne joining Declan Kyne in the full-back line.

Johnny Heaney starts at wing-forward, while Eamonn Brannigan is named in attack alongside Damien Comer and Danny Cummins.

Galway (SF v Mayo): B Power; E Kerin, D Kyne, D Wynne; L Silke, G O'Donnell, G Bradshaw; P Conroy, T Flynn; G Sice, S Walsh, J Heaney; E Brannigan, D Comer, D Cummins.

Armagh (SF v Laois): P Morrison; S Heffron, B Donaghy, M Shields; J Mc Elroy, C McKeever, A Mallon; C Vernon, A Findon; T Kernan, R Grugan, A Forker; M McKenna, S Campbell, N Grimley.

Laois (SF v Armagh): G Brody; S Attride, M Timmons, D O'Connor; D Strong, K Lillis, G Dillon; B Quigley, K Meaney; N Donoher, P Cahillane, C Begley; C Meredith, D Kingston, D Conway.

GAA team news: Three championship debuts for Tyrone

08:54 | 26/5/17

There are five changes to the Tyrone team for Sunday's Ulster SFC clash with Derry.

Fitzgerald having an impact despite ban

09:09 | 25/5/17

Davy Fitzgerald is monitoring Wexford's preparations for their Leinster SHC quarter-final clash with Laois closely, despite his eight-week ban.

Clarke plays down injury concerns

09:36 | 25/5/17

Jamie Clarke has played down concerns over his fitness ahead of Armagh's Ulster SFC quarter-final clash with Down on Sunday week.

Barrett: Dublin can cope with player departures

10:05 | 24/5/17

Dublin cannot afford to dwell on the players who are no longer part of the panel as they prepare to face Galway in the Leinster SHC quarter-final, Shane Barrett...

One-match ban for McMahon

09:03 | 23/5/17

Dublin will have to plan without Philly McMahon for the Leinster SFC quarter-final against Carlow after he was hit with a one-game ban.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.