We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 08:58 | 10/6/16

Hogan misses out for Kilkenny

Richie Hogan will play no part in Kilkenny's Leinster SHC semi-final against Dublin on Saturday.

Hogan broke a bone in his hand while playing for his club Danesfort last month and the former Hurler of the Year has failed to recover in time to feature in the O'Moore Park clash.

Captain Shane Prendergast also misses out but Eoin Larkin returns to the side following a tour of duty in Syria.

Conor Fogarty has been passed fit to take his place in midfield, while Michael and Colin Fennelly have been included in attack.

Kilkenny (SH v Dublin): E Murphy; P Murphy, J Holden, J Tyrrell; P Walsh, K Joyce, C Buckley; C Fogarty, L Ryan; W Walsh, M Fennelly, TJ Reid; J Farrell, C Fennelly, E Larkin.

Meath manager Mick O'Dowd has handed debuts to four players ahead of Sunday's Leinster SFC quarter-final against Louth.

Cillian O'Sullivan will make his championship bow at left half-forward as Darragh Smith and Alan Douglas start at wing-back. Cian O'Brien gets the nod at right half-forward.

Donal Keogan takes over at full-back for the injured Conor McGill.

Meath (SF v Louth): P O'Rourke; D Tobin, D Keogan, M Burke; D Smyth, P Harnan, A Douglas; H Rooney, A Tormey; C O'Brien, G Reilly, C O'Sullivan; E Wallace, D McDonagh, M Newman.

Louth have kept faith with the same team that defeated Carlow in the first round for the clash at Parnell Park.

Louth (SF v Meath): C Lynch; P Rath, P Reilly, K Toner; D Maguire, D McMahon, A Williams; J Stewart, J Califf; D Byrne, J McEneaney, C McKeever; B Duffy, C Grimes, R Burns

There is just one change to the Roscommon team for Sunday's Connacht SFC semi-final against Sligo.

Joint-managers Fergal O'Donnell and Kevin McStay have included Senan Kilbride at right corner-forward for the Hyde Park clash with Diarmuid Murtagh missing out through injury.

Roscommon (SF v Sligo): G Claffey; S McDermott, N Collins, N McInerney; J McManus, S Purcell, D Murray; N Daly, J McDermott; F Cregg, C Murtagh, C Devaney; S Kilbride, C Cregg, D Shine.

Meanwhile, Brian Egan will make his championship debut for the Yeats County after being named at left corner-forward for the game.

Mark Breheny captains the side from centre-forward as Adrian McIntyre makes his championship return for Sligo after missing the 2015 campaign.

Sligo (SF v Roscommon): A Devaney; D Maye, K McDonnell, E Flanagan; K Cawley, A McIntyre, B Egan; N Murphy, C Breheny; N Ewing, M Breheny, C Harrison; A Marren, P Hughes, B Egan.

Callanan relishing Galway home games

13:02 | 20/10/17

Galway's All-Ireland winning goalkeeper Colm Callanan is looking forward to home games against Kilkenny and Dublin in next year's restructured Championship.

Flynn committed to Dublin

14:42 | 20/10/17

Dublin forward Paul Flynn says he wants to play on next summer as he looks to claim a sixth All-Ireland medal.

Boland hopes to be fully fit for league campaign

11:14 | 20/10/17

Dublin forward Cian Boland hopes to hit the ground running under new hurling manager Pat Gilroy in 2018.

Meyler appointed as Cork hurling boss

18:43 | 19/10/17

John Meyler, father of Ireland soccer international David, has been appointed as Cork hurling manager.

New two-year term for Fitzmaurice

22:55 | 18/10/17

Eamonn Fitzmaurice has agreed a two-year extension to remain as Kerry boss until 2020.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.