We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

6 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:13 | 4/3/16

Internationals return for Leinster

Leo Cullen has made seven changes to the Leinster XV that defeated Zebre for Saturday's Guinness PRO12 game against Ospreys.

Several Ireland internationals return to the side in order to get game time with Eoin Reddan and Ian Madigan starting in the half-back line as Ben Te'o and Garry Ringrose once again team up in the centre.

Zane Kirchner will start at full back for his 60th cap for the province, with Fergus McFadden and Isa Nacewa taking their place on the wings.

Cian Healy and Mike Ross take their place in the front row and are joined by Sean Cronin, while Ross Molony and Mick Kearney are named in the second row.

Rhys Ruddock starts at blind side with Dan Leavy and Jordi Murphy continuing from open side and number eight.

Leinster (XV v Ospreys): Z Kirchner; F McFadden, G Ringrose, B Te'o, I Nacewa; I Madigan, E Reddan; C Healy, S Cronin, M Ross, R Molony, M Kearney, R Ruddock, D Leavy, J Murphy.

Replacements: L R Strauss, P Dooley, T Furlong, H Triggs, D Ryan, L McGrath, C Marsh, N Reid.

Simon Zebo has been released from the Ireland camp and will start on the wing for Munster, his first appearance for the province since January.

He is joined in the back three by Andrew Conway at full-back and Darren Sweetnam, while Rory Scannell makes his tenth consecutive start at inside centre alongside Francis Saili. Duncan Williams and Ian Keatley are retained in the half-back line.

There are two changes to the pack as Niall Scannell comes into the front row alongside DAve Kilcoyne and John Ryan.

Mark Chisholm and captain Billy Holland continue in the second row, while Tommy O'Donnell returns to start alongside Dave O'Callaghan and Jack O'Donoghue.

Munster (XV v Newport Gwent Dragons): A Conway; D Sweetnam, F Saili, R Scannell, S Zebo; I Keatley, D Williams; D Kilcoyne, N Scannell, J Ryan; M Chisholm, B Holland; D O'Callaghan, T O'Donnell, J O'Donoghue.

Replacements: M Sherry, J Cronin, S Archer, D Foley, R Copeland, C Sheridan, J Holland, D Johnston.

Heaslip targets All Blacks scalp

09:26 | 26/10/16

Jamie Heaslip has set his sights on helping Ireland to record a first-ever Test victory over New Zealand.

Two week suspension for Earls

14:35 | 26/10/16

Keith Earls is to miss Ireland's match against New Zealand on Saturday week after being hit with a two-week suspension for the red card he picked up in Munster'...

Six new names for Ireland

19:11 | 26/10/16

Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt has named six uncapped players in the 34-man squad for the Test against New Zealand in November.

Aki and Dillane agree new deals

11:47 | 25/10/16

Bundee Aki and Ultan Dillane have committed their futures to Connacht.

O'Gara taking it 'minute by minute'

10:00 | 24/10/16

Ronan O'Gara is taking it 'minute by minute' as he tries to come to terms with the death of his friend and former team-mate Anthony Foley.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 6 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.