We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:10 | 29/4/16

Nine change for Leinster

Leo Cullen has made nine changes to his Leinster side for the trip to face Ulster at Kingspan Stadium on Saturday evening.

Dave Kearney will make his 100th appearance for the province when he starts on the left wing in a back three that includes his brother Rob and captain Isa Nacewa.

Ben Te'o switches to inside centre for the clash and is joined in midfield by Garry Ringrose, while Johnny Sexton returns to the starting XV alongside Luke McGrath.

Richardt Strauss is retained in the front row, but Jack McGrath comes in ahead of Cian Healy, while Tadhg Furlong takes the place of Mike Ross.

Devin Toner and Hayden Triggs come into the second row as Jamie Healsip returns to make his sixth Guinness PRO12 start of the season. He is named in the back row alongside Rhys Ruddock and Josh van der Flier.

Leinster (XV v Ulster): R Kearney; I Nacewa, G Ringrose, B Te'o, D Kearney; J Sexton, L McGrath; J McGrath, R Strauss, T Furlong, D Toner, H Triggs, R Ruddock, J van der Flier, J Heaslip.

Replacements: S Cronin, P Dooley, M Ross, M Kearney, J Murphy, E Reddan, I Madigan, L Fitzgerald.

Meanwhile the Ulster team shows just three changes from the side that defeated Zebre last time, with Ireland internationals Andrew Trimble, Stuart McCloskey and Chris Henry all returning to the starting XV.

Trimble takes his place on the right wing and is joined in the back three by Craig Gilroy and Jared Payne, while McCloskey resumes his partnership with Luke Marshall in midfield. Ruan Pienaar and Paddy Jackson once again take their place in the half-back line.

Rory Best, Callum Black and Ricky Lutton are retained in the front row, while Franco van der Merwe and Pete Browne continue in the second row.

Henry's return means Sean Reidy moves to number 8 with Iain Henderson retained at blindside.

Ulster (XV v Leinster): J Payne; A Trimble, L Marshall, S McCloskey, C Gilroy; P Jackson, R Pienaar; C Black, R Best, R Lutton, P Browne, F van der Merwe, I Henderson, C Henry, S Reidy.

Replacements: R Herring, K McCall, A Warwick, R Diack, R Wilson, P Marshall, S Olding, D Cave.

Lions stars return for Leinster

13:47 | 25/9/17

Johnny Sexton, Tadhg Furlong, Sean O’Brien, Jack McGrath and Robbie Henshaw are all in line to start Leinster's Pro 14 game against Edinburgh at the RDS on Frid...

Cullen blames indiscipline for Leinster defeat to Cheetahs

10:50 | 23/9/17

Leinster coach Leo Cullen has pinpointed his side’s indiscipline as pivotal to their 38-19 defeat to the Cheetahs in their Pro14 clash in Bloemfontein.

Lack of physicality cost Connacht against Cardiff, says Muldoon

17:47 | 23/9/17

Connacht slumped to a second Pro14 defeat of the season as they were beaten by Cardiff Blues 17-15 at the Sportsground.

NZ will regret Aki decision, says Henshaw

10:14 | 22/9/17

Robbie Henshaw believes New Zealand "made a mistake" in allowing Connacht centre Bundee Aki to declare for Ireland.

Scannell starts for Munster

14:56 | 21/9/17

Munster inside centre Rory Scannell will make his first start of the season in Friday's Pro 14 match against Glasgow Warriors at Scotstoun Stadium.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.