We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 14:27 | 6/7/16

No changes for Galway

Galway manager Kevin Walsh has kept faith with the team that defeated Mayo for Sunday's Connacht SFC final against Roscommon.

The Tribesmen defeated Mayo to book their place in the provincial decider and Walsh has resisted the urge to tinker with his team for the game at Pearse Stadium.

However, there are a number of positional switches with Eoghan Kerin and Declan Kyne swapping roles in the full-back line, while Gareth Bradshaw and Gary O'Donnell move to the opposite wings.

Damien Comer has been named at corner forward with Shane Walsh taking his place in the full-forward line.

Galway (SF v Roscommon): B Power; E Kerin, D Kyne, D Wynne; G Bradshaw, L Silke, G O’Donnell; P Conroy, T Flynn; G Sice, D Comer, J Heaney; E Brannigan, S Walsh, D Cummins.

While Galway have kept the faith, Roscommon have made four changes from the team that defeated Sligo in the semi-final.

Enda Smith takes over from Senan Kilbride at full-forward as Cathal Compton comes into midfield with James McDermott missing out.

There is a change in goal as Darren O'Malley replaces Geoffrey Claffey while the final changes seees David Keenan come in for Donnie Shine.

Roscommon (SF v Galway); D O'Malley; S McDermott, S Mullooly, N McInerney; D Murray, S Purcell, J McManus; N Daly, C Compton; F Cregg, C Murtagh, D Keenan; C Devaney, E Smith, C Cregg.

Derry have made three changes from the team that defeated Louth for the All-Ireland SFC Round 2A qualifiers against Meath.

Thomas Mallon returns in goal, taking over from Michael Conlan, as Chrissy McKaigue takes his place at full-back with Ciaran Mullan moving to wing back.

Ciaran McFaul also returns to the team as Neil Forester and Liam McGoldrick drop out of the starting team.

Derry (SF v Meath): T Mallon; G McKinless, C McKaigue, K McKaigue; C McFaul, B Rogers, C Mullan; C McAtamney, N Holly; D Heavron, C Bradley, E Brown; J Kielt, E McGuckin, M Lynch.

Cavan manager Terry Hyland has made four changes to his team for the 2A qualifier against Carlow at Kingspan Breffni Park.

Following the heavy defeat to Tyrone in the Ulster SFC semi-final replay, Hyland has recalled Padraig Faulkner and Ciaran Brady to the defence with James McEnroe and Niall Murray missing out.

Killian Clarke moves to the half-forward line in place of Martin Reilly as Liam Buchanan comes into midfield where he will join Tomas Corr.

Seanie Johnston comes into attack with David Givney dropping out.

Cavan (SF v Carlow): R Galligan; K Brady, R Dunne, P Faulkner; F Flanagan, C Moynagh, C Brady; T Corr, L Buchanan; D McVeety, G McKiernan, K Clarke; C Mackey, E Keating, S Johnston.

Offaly set to appoint Martin as new hurling boss

12:33 | 16/10/17

Two-time All-Ireland winner Kevin Martin is set to be appointed as Offaly's new senior hurling manager.

Rock wary of Kilmacud threat

13:17 | 14/10/17

Dublin's four-time All Ireland-winning forward Dean Rock warns against under-estimating Kilmacud Crokes in Dublin League title bid.

McCarthy questions Kickhams' favourites tag

12:18 | 13/10/17

Dublin's five-time All-Ireland-winning defender James McCarthy says "it's ridiculous" his Ballymun Kickhams side are favourites for the Dublin club football ti...

McCarthy backs Gilroy appointment

16:13 | 12/10/17

Five-time Sam Maguire winner James McCarthy says former Dublin football manager Pat Gilroy will prove a success as the county's new hurling boss.

Gilroy confirmed as new Dublin manager

08:52 | 11/10/17

Pat Gilroy has been named as the new manager of the Dublin hurlers on a three-year term.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.