We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

6 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:24 | 19/5/16

One change for Leinster, Ulster stay the same

Leo Cullen has kept the changes to a minimum ahead of Leinster's Guinness PRO12 play-off against Ulster at the RDS Arena.

Cullen has made just one change from the team that secured a bonus point win over Benetton Treviso in the final round of games in the PRO 12, with Rob Kearney ruled out because of an ankle injury.

His absence sees Luke Fitzgerald returning to the side on the left wing with captain Isa Nacewa named at full-back and Dave Kearney starting on the right win. Ben Te'o and Garry Ringrose once again start in midield as Eoin Reddan and Johnny Sexton team up in the half-back line.

The front row of Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss and Mike Ross is retained, while Devin Toner and Mick Kearney start in the second row. Rhys Ruddock, Jordi Murphy and Jamie Heaslip complete the pack.

There are changes to the bench as Jack Conan returns from injury along with Ian Madigan and Zane Kirchner.

Leinster (XV v Ulster): I Nacewa; D Kearney, G Ringrose, B Te'o, L Fitzgerald; J Sexton, E Reddan; J McGrath, R Strauss, M Ross, D Toner, M Kearney; R Ruddock, J Murphy, J Heaslip.

Replacements: S Cronin, P Dooley, T Furlong, R Molony, J Conan, L McGrath, I Madigan, Z Kirchner.

There are no changes to the Ulster team for the trip to Dublin with director of rugby Les Kiss keeping faith in the same starting XV that defeated Ospreys last time.

Jared Payne once again starts at full-back and is joined in the back three by Andrew Trimble and Craig Gilroy as Luke Marshall and Stuart McCloskey team up in midfield. Ruan Pienaar and Paddy Jackson are again named at half back.

Captain Rory Best, Callum Black and Ricky Lutton take their place in the front row with Pete Browne locking down with France van der Merwe in the second row.

It will be a special occasion for Chris Henry, who will win his 150th cap for the Province, after being named at openside flanker. He is joined in the back row by Iain Henderson and Sean Reidy.

Ulster (XV v Leinster): J Payne; A Trimble, L Marshall, S McCloskey, C Gilroy; P Jackson, R Pienaar; C Black, R Best, R Lutton, P Browne, F van der Merwe, I Henderson, C Henry, S Reidy.

Replacements: R Herring, K McCall, A Warwick, R Diack, R Wilson, P Marshall, S Olding, D Cave.

Ireland to play USA in New Jersey

12:40 | 21/2/17

The IRFU have confirmed that Ireland will play the USA in New Jersey in June.

Bastareaud out of Ireland clash

09:56 | 21/2/17

Mathieu Bastareaud has been ruled out of Saturday's Six Nations clash with Ireland because of concussion.

Sexton fit to face France

14:13 | 21/2/17

Jonathan Sexton has been confirmed fit to play against France in this Saturday's Six Nations clash at Lansdowne Road.

Woodward calls for Six Nations relegation

11:52 | 21/2/17

Former England head coach Clive Woodward has called for the introduction of promotion and relegation to the Six Nations tournament.

Keane named Connacht head coach

18:37 | 20/2/17

Former All Black Kieran Keane will join Connacht as head coach ahead of the 2017-18 season.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 6 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.