We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

6 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:45 | 6/5/16

Provinces name teams for final games

Munster head coach Anthony Foley has kept faith with the same starting XV that defeated Edinburgh for the final Guinness PRO12 clash of the season.

It is the first time this season that Foley has named an unchanged side and he will be hoping they can get the win as they bid to secure Champions Cup qualification.

CJ Stander was named IRUPA Players' Player of the Year earlier this week and he will be joined once again in the back row by Dave O'Callaghan and Tommy O'Donnell as Dave Foley locks down with Billy Holland in the second row.

Dave Kilcoyne will win his 100th cap for the province when he starts alongside Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer in the front row.

Keith Earls and Andrew Conway are named on the wings with Simon Zebo retained at full-back, while Rory Scannell set to make his final appearance as an academy player alongside Francis Saili in midfield.

Conor Murray and Johnny Holland are retained in the half-back line.

Munster (XV v Scarlets): S Zebo; A Conway, F Saili, R Scannell, K Earls; J Holland, C Murray, D Kilcoyne, N Scannell, S Archer, S Foley, B Holland, D O'Callaghan, T O'Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: M Sherry, J Cronin, J Ryan, R Copelane, J O'Donoghue, D Williams, I Keatley, R O'Mahony.

Craig Gilroy returns to the Ulster starting XV for the game against Ospreys as the bid to reach the play-offs.

Gilroy was forced to withdraw from the team that defeated Leinster last week but he is fit again and will take his place on the wing in a back three that also includes Jared Payne and Andrew Trimble.

Luke Marshall teams up with Stuart McCloskey in the centre as Ruan Pienaar lines out alongside Paddy Jackson at half-back.

Rory Best will captain the side from the front row alongside Callum Black and Ricky Lutton, while Pete Browne and Franco van der Merwe team up in the second row. Iain Henderson, Chris Henry and Sean Reidy are retained in the back row.

Ulster (XV v Ospreys): J Payne; A Trimble, L Marshall, S McCloskey, C Gilroy; P Jackson, R Pienaar; C Black, R Best, R Lutton, P Browne, F van der Merwe, I Henderson, C Henry, S Reidy.

Replacements: R Herring, K McCall, A Warwick, R Diack, R Wilson, P Marshall, S Olding, D Cave.

There are four changes to the Leinster team for the visit of Treviso to the RDS.

Rob Kearney once again starts at full-back with Isa Nacewa and Dave Kearney on the wing, while Garry Ringrose starts in the centre alongside Ben Te'o.

Eoin Reddan comes into the half-back line where he joins Johnny Sexton.

There is one change to the front row as Mike Ross comes in for Tadhg Furlong to join Jack McGrath and Richardt Strauss. Devin Toner locks down with Mick Kearney in the second row with Jordi Murphy coming into the back row for the injured Josh van der Flier. He starts at openside with Rhys Ruddock named at blindside and Jamie Heaslip continuing at number 8.

Leinster (XV v Treviso): R Kearney; I Nacewa, G Ringrose, B Te'o, D Kearney; J Sexton, E Reddan; J McGrath, R Strauss, M Ross, D Toner, M Kearney, R Ruddock, J Murphy, J Heaslip.

Replacements: S Cronin, P Dooley, T Furlong, R Molony, D Ryan, L McGrath.

Connacht head coach Pat Lam has made nine personnel changes for the home clash against Glasgow Warriors.

Bundee Aki and Matt Healy have both returned from injury and take their place in the back line along with Robbie Henshaw and AJ MacGinty.

Tiernan O'Halloran will make his 100th appearance for Connacht when he starts at full-back, while Healy joins Niyi Adeolokun on the wing. Henshaw and Aki team up in the centre as MacGinty partners Kieran Marmion in the half-back line.

Ronan Loughney, Tom McCartney and Finlay Bealham start in the front row with Ultan Dillan and Aly Muldowney teaming up in the second row.

John Muldoon returns to captain the side at Number 8 in a back row that also features Sean O'Brien and Jake Heenan.

Connacht (XV v Glasgow Warriors): T O'Halloran; N Adeolokun, R Henshaw, B Aki, M Healy; AJ MacGinty, K Marmion; R Loughney, T McCartney, F Bealham, U Dillane, A Muldowney, S O'Brien, J Heenan, J Muldoon.

Replacements: D Heffernan, JP Cooney, R Ah You, Q Roux, E McKeon, J Cooney, S O'Leary, P Robb.

O'Brien starts for Leinster

12:23 | Today

Sean O'Brien makes his long-awaited return to the Leinster starting XV for Sunday's Champions Cup game against Montpellier.

Munster will play Glasgow as planned

11:21 | 19/10/16

Munster's Champions Cup match against Glasgow Warriors will go ahead as planned on Saturday.

Ludik agrees Ulster extension

12:22 | 19/10/16

Louis Ludik has signed a three-year extension that will tie him to Ulster until the summer of 2020.

O'Mahony: I won't do him justice

14:48 | 19/10/16

Munster captain Peter O'Mahony broke down as he paid tribute to Anthony Foley.

O'Leary joins Montpellier as 'medical joker'

10:38 | 19/10/16

Munster scrum-half Tomás O'Leary has joined Top 14 side Montpellier on a short-term deal.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 6 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.