We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

7 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 08:37 | 20/5/16

Tyrone without McMahon brothers

Tyrone manager Mickey Harte will be without Justin and Joe McMahon for Sunday's Ulster SFC opener against Derry.

The brothers are not fit enough to be included in the match-day squad, while Rory Brennan has also been ruled out through injury.

Brennan's place at centre-back goes to Niall Sludden, while Peter Harte moves into defence as cover for Justin McMahon. Cathal McShane and Richard Donnelly are named in attack.

Tyrone (SF v Derry): M O’Neill; A McCrory, R McNamee, C McCarron; T McCann, N Sludden, P Harte; C Cavanagh, M Donnelly; C McShane, M Bradley, R Donnelly; C McAliskey, S Cavanagh, R O’Neill.

Eoin Doyle returns to the Kildare team for the Leinster SFC clash with Wexford.

Doyle has not played since the International Rules last November because of a groin injury but he has returned to take his place in the starting team.

There are championship debuts for Kevin Feely, who joins Tommy Moolick in midfield, Adam Tyrrell at right half-forward and Neil Flynn at left corner-forward, while Niall Kelly and Daniel Flynn miss out through injury.

Kildare (SF v Wexford): M Donnellan; P Kelly, D Hyland, O Lyons; E Doyle, F Conway, E Bolton; K Feely, T Moolick; A Tyrrell, E O'Flaherty, P Cribbin; E Callaghan, A Smith, N Flynn.

Lee Chin will miss Wexford's Leinster SHC quarter-final against Dublin after hurting his knee in a challenge match against Cork last Tuesday.

Eoin Conroy will start alongside Andrew Kenny in the centre of the park, while Liam Og McGovern, Podge Doran, and Harry Kehoe start in the half-forward line.

Wexford (SH v Dublin): C O'Leary; L Ryan, M O'Hanlon, E Moore; D O'Keefe, P Foley, J O'Connor; E Conroy, A Kenny; L Og McGovern, P Doran, H Kehoe; P Morris, C McDonald, D Dunne.

Donal Shanley will make his championship debut for the Model County after being named in the senior football team for the clash against Kildare.

PJ Banville returns to championship action for his native county after lining out for New York in the Connacht championship last year, while Anthony Masterson is named in goal.

Wexford (SF v Kildare): A Masterson; J Wadding, J Rossiter, M Furlong; S Donohue, B Malone, E Nolan; C Kehoe, D Waters; K O'Grady, PJ Banville, B Brosnan; D Shanley, C Lyng, J Tubritt.

Leitrim (SF v Roscommon): B Flynn; M Murphy, M McWeeney, P Maguire; S McWeeney, G Reynolds, R Gallagher; D Wrynn, S Moran; J Rooney, E Mulligan, K Conlan; N O'Donnell, R Kennedy, A Croal.

GAA team news: Three championship debuts for Tyrone

08:54 | 26/5/17

There are five changes to the Tyrone team for Sunday's Ulster SFC clash with Derry.

Fitzgerald having an impact despite ban

09:09 | 25/5/17

Davy Fitzgerald is monitoring Wexford's preparations for their Leinster SHC quarter-final clash with Laois closely, despite his eight-week ban.

Clarke plays down injury concerns

09:36 | 25/5/17

Jamie Clarke has played down concerns over his fitness ahead of Armagh's Ulster SFC quarter-final clash with Down on Sunday week.

Barrett: Dublin can cope with player departures

10:05 | 24/5/17

Dublin cannot afford to dwell on the players who are no longer part of the panel as they prepare to face Galway in the Leinster SHC quarter-final, Shane Barrett...

One-match ban for McMahon

09:03 | 23/5/17

Dublin will have to plan without Philly McMahon for the Leinster SFC quarter-final against Carlow after he was hit with a one-game ban.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 7 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.