We use cookies to provide you with a better service. Carry on browsing if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

6 great sport channels

Football, Rugby, UFC, GAA

All free when you join eir Broadband

Subscribe to eir Sport
Published: 12:40 | 3/3/16

Ulster and Connacht make changes

There are four changes to the Connacht starting XV for Friday's Guinness PRO12 clash with Edinburgh.

Having played in all three RBS Six Nations games to date, Nathan White has been released from the Ireland camp and will start at tighthead alongside Denis Buckley and Tom McCartney, while Quinn Roux returns to join Aly Muldowney in the second row.

John Muldoon returns to captain the side from the back row where he is joined by Sean O'Brien and Jake Heenan.

Tiernan O'Halloran starts at full-back as Danie Poolman and Matt Healy take their place on the wings. Bundee Aki and Craig Ronaldson combine in the centre, while AJ MacGinty and Kieran Marmion make up the half-back pairing.

Connacht (XV v Edinburgh): T O'Halloran; D Poolman, B Aki, C Ronaldson, M Healy; AJ MacGinty, K Marmion; D Buckley, T McCartney, N White, Q Roux, A Muldowney, S O'Brien, J Heenan, J Muldoon.

Replacements: D Heffernan, F Bealham, R Ah You, D Qualter, E McKeon, C Blade, P Robb, F Carr.

There are also four changes to the Ulster team for the visit of Zebre to Kingspan Stadium.

The only change is the pack sees Rob Herring named in the front row where he is joined by Kyle McCall and Ricky Lutton.

It's as you were in the second row with Peter Browne and Franco van der Merwe starting in the second row and Robbie Diack, Chris Henry and Nick Williams named in the back row.

Rory Scholes comes in to start on the right wing as Jacob Stockdale takes his place on the left wing. Craig Gilroy moves to full-back.

Stuart Olding switches from full-back to inside centre where he is joined by Luke Marshall. Ruan Pienaar and Paddy Jackson will continue their half back partnership

Ulster (XV v Zebre): C Gilroy; R Scholes, L Marshall, S Olding, J Stockdale; P Jackson, R Pienaar; K McCall, R Herring, R Lutton, P Browne, F van der Merwe, R Diack, C Henry, N Williams.

Replacements: J Andrew, C Black, A Warwick, R Wilson, S Reidy, P Marshall, S Windsor, D Cave.

Six new names for Ireland

19:11 | Today

Ireland head coach Joe Schmidt has named six uncapped players in the 34-man squad for the Test against New Zealand in November.

Heaslip targets All Blacks scalp

09:26 | Today

Jamie Heaslip has set his sights on helping Ireland to record a first-ever Test victory over New Zealand.

Two week suspension for Earls

14:35 | Today

Keith Earls is to miss Ireland's match against New Zealand on Saturday week after being hit with a two-week suspension for the red card he picked up in Munster'...

Aki and Dillane agree new deals

11:47 | 25/10/16

Bundee Aki and Ultan Dillane have committed their futures to Connacht.

O'Gara taking it 'minute by minute'

10:00 | 24/10/16

Ronan O'Gara is taking it 'minute by minute' as he tries to come to terms with the death of his friend and former team-mate Anthony Foley.

What’s in the eir Sport Pack?

We’ve got heartstopping action across 6 great sports channels, with 42 Premier League games, every Champions League game and every Europa League game, as well as UFC, Allianz Leagues GAA, Golf, F1 and much more.